Scholars and Projects

The first cohort of five Columbia Community Scholars was selected from a competitive field of applicants during the spring of 2013. These Scholars began the program in the fall 2013. The subsequent cohort of four Scholars submitted applications in the spring of 2014 and began the program in the fall 2014.

Cohort I
Mariama C. Keita 
Paula Kimper 
Vivian Nixon 
John Reddick 
Steven A. Watkins 

Cohort II
Adarsh Alphons 
Sheila Anderson 
Martha Diaz 
Eric K. Washington 

Cohort III
Mable Haddock
Kanene Holder
Lisa Jones
Rodney Trapp

Cohort IV
Renee L. Hill
Regan Sommer McCoy
Peter Noel
Lil Nickelson
VIvian Williams-Kurutz

Cohort V
Nancy Dorsinville
Keisha Sutton-James
April Tyler
Michele Y. Washington